Relieved

no mets yet.  At least not to my bones.  It’s taken a couple hours for it to really sink in, but it finally has.  No mets.  No mets.  No mets.  I can take a deep breath and travel, play, run, exercise, and live each day with passion this summer.

Of course, I could do most of that even with mets, I’m realizing, thanks to the amazing women here who do.

But after a weekend of losing a friend, seeing another get very sick, and worrying about a third, today is a day of joy.  Chocolate brownies and peanut butter all around, my friends … today we celebrate!

10 Responses to Relieved

  1. justenjoyhim says:

    Oh yay, I’m so happy!!!!! 😀

  2. imstell says:

    Thank God for proactive, overly cautious doctors. But do they have to scare the crap out of everyone?

  3. throwslikeagirl74 says:

    Yaya for the clean scan! Boo for cancer making everything seem like more cancer. I had a hip xray today. We’ll see how that goes. Bleah.

  4. karen says:

    That’s good news – yay!

  5. Sarah S. says:

    Susan I am so happy for you today! You are truly going to have an awsome summer!

  6. Erin says:

    Yeah for great news! I’ve been reading your blog (http://toddlerplanet.wordpress.com/) for awhile and commend you on your new venture. I wanted to let you know we’ve posted a link to http://www.MothersWithCancer.com on our blog on Shine. Check it out at http://shine.yahoo.com/channel/health/psst-pass-it-on-advice-from-a-mom-living-with-cancer-189472/

    Thanks for everything you’re doing!

  7. That’s great news! I’ve got a banner designed for the blog if you’d like to try it out. It could be part of the celebration present. 🙂

  8. I’m so relieved and happy for you Susan, way to go!! You go ahead and enjoy your Summer with such good news buoying you up. Love and hugs J x

  9. Jenster says:

    YAY!! I teared up with relief when I read this!

  10. I am so happy to hear the good news!! I did not check the site for a few days (I think I was afraid to read any bad news). What a relief!!

