Ahhh, the CT scan results

Yes, we did get those on Tues. Well, the tumors didn’t shrink. The oncologist said that they could be “dead” tumors, but there’s no way of knowing that now. We’ll find out about the breast tumor after surgery on the breast.

We see the surgeon on July 14 and find out when surgery is and what kind of mastectomy I’ll have at that point.

I would be lying if I said I wasn’t disappointed at the results — we had hoped for something more definitive. Dr. Funky Glasses didn’t seem discouraged, however, and we are moving forward. In the meantime, I’m doing my maintenance chemotherapy once/week.

Cross-posted to Just Enjoy Him.

3 Responses to Ahhh, the CT scan results

  1. jillaldrich says:

    I’ll be sending powerful vibes for the 14th. Praying, too 🙂

  2. bcjenster says:

    What Jill said. I’m sorry you didn’t get the wanted results, but I AM happy they didn’t grow, at least.

  3. imstell says:

    Judy,
    Ugh! I hate it when life and medicine don’t fall in line with my need for absolutes! Your disappointment is completely understandable. But no growth is ALWAYS a good thing. Let that keep your spirits up. You’ll feel much better after surgery when you know the tumor is g-o-n-e. I know I did.

