A bit of business…

This is a bit of a Public Service Announcement.

Many of us have felt the need for more interaction around here. The blogging is great. Incredible, actually. Each time I click on MWC I find a new post with a perspective I’d not considered before. An insight into another’s journey that was not similar to mine. An “ah-ha” moment bestowed upon me through someone else’s hard-fought internal struggle. And yet, this forum is limiting.

The twenty nineteen of us blogging here have our own blogs. That’s how we all came together. And through blogging here and at our home blog about our respective cancer journeys we can increase awareness about cancer, help that newly diagnosed mother find a link to someone who will clean her house while she’s in treatment, and maybe just help her not to feel so alone in her struggle. Or maybe, just maybe, we’ll catch a random Googler who will recognize themselves in a post and get to a doctor before it’s too late.

The ability to ask questions and seek advice, to band together while waiting for test results, shouldn’t be limited only to the nineteen women contributing here. This is a community. A place for all of us mothers with cancer (and our families and friends) – bloggers and non-bloggers alike, to share our trials and triumphs in safety with others who understand.

That’s a tall order for the Comments section of a blog post.

The Discussion Board is up and running. There are some basic forums already listed. Topics can be added by posters under each forum as needed. Some are already using it. It’s very encouraging.

I urge you to check it out. Register if you are so inclined. Post if the mood strikes or at the very least introduce yourself. It would be nice to know who you are, too.

You will now be returned to your regular scheduled blog post…

5 Responses to A bit of business…

  1. sprucehillfarm says:

    I off to go see! Thanks Stella

  2. Renee says:

    I don’t know how i came across your blog, but felt a need to find it again and share some resources that you may want to check out http://www.cancercured.org, http://www.thedoctorwithin.com and http://www.herbalhealer.com. As a women and mother i pray for each and everyone of you and your families. I do hope at least one of you find this information helpful in some way. Blessings and make it a great day!

  3. imstell says:

    Renee – Thank you very much. I shall certainly check them out and see if we can add them to our resources.

  4. whymommy says:

    Oooh, the discussion boards are so cool — thanks for putting some time into them, Imstell, and setting them up properly!

  5. Where do you find the time!

    I finally caught up on everyone’s posts, only to discover that there are five more….

    I am going to check out the discussion boards… tomorrow (I hope).

    I still want to finish reading everyone’s posts before I go to sleep…

    Dare I admit that it is 2:00 in the morning!?

