the pathology report

I had an appointment with the surgeon this morning, for him to take out the drain and to go over the pathology report. The good news is that there are CLEAN MARGINS which means that he got all the cancer. YAY!!! He took out four lymph nodes and only one was cancerous which he thought was very good.

I go back and see him next Mon. just for him to see how the incision is healing up. I’m scheduled for a maintenance chemo tomorrow and I actually think I’ll be able to make it. Next Tues., Aug. 19, I’m scheduled for a consultation with my oncologist so I’ll find out from her where she wants to go from here.

Cross-posted at Just Enjoy Him.

7 Responses to the pathology report

  1. That is great news!!

  2. imstell says:

    Judy – Congratulations on the wonderful news!

  3. whymommy says:

    What wonderful news! hurrah!

  4. cancervisa says:

    Fab news, make sure you practice you itsy bitsy spider crawling up the wall hand to keep your arm pit functioning.

  5. bcjenster says:

    WOO HOO!!!!

    And yeah. What cancervisa said. It’s amazing how much farther your arm can go every day if you just work it a little.

  6. Susan Niebur says:

    Yes. Especially since you had lymph nodes removed. Arm exercises every day, k? It really does help!

  7. […] Cross-posted at Mothers With Cancer. […]

