I Have Been Away From Cancer Land

Since my last treatment almost 4 weeks ago I have been away from cancer land. I have been feeling really good. I have been enjoying life, normal life. Other than the fact that I still have barly any hair I do not feel like a cancer patient anymore. My energy level has been steadily climbing and I have been finally able to sleep without taking medication. I have been cooking and cleaning and enjoying everyday things. I have been very happy and thankful that I made it through my treatments relitivly unscathed. I do have my moments though and am sure they will fade with time. Sometimes I get these little panic attacks. This comes from being in touch with mortality I think. They have been less and less frequent.

The other day I went on a little adverture with my family that is here visiting from out of town. It involved a long hike and lots of climbing. I would not have been able to do this three weeks ago. As we walked back afterwards I realized how good I felt and how I was not fatigued. It was a really good feeling. I felt invigorated, triumphant and thankful all at the same time!

3 Responses to I Have Been Away From Cancer Land

  1. bcjenster says:

    What a happy post!!!

  2. justenjoyhim says:

    Yay for you!! What fun!

  3. How great that you are feeling good these days! It truly is a blessing to be “away from cancer land!” You look like you were celebrating victory in your photo – and I’m sure you must feel that way too!

    ~Lori
    http://www.lorimoon.com

