Much Needed Prayers

                                     

There is a need for your prayers today. My friend Lisa B who has been battling breast cancer for a year and some months is fighting for her life. You see we went to high school together and lost touch after some years. I got back in touch with her after my diagnosis and we have been talking and e-mailing for some months. She was a really big help to me when I was unsure of my cancer and treatment. We spent several hours talking about life and cancer and our families. She was diagnosed with breast cancer last July. Triple negative just like me. She went through chemo and mastectomy last summer and thought she was finished with cancer. Around Christmas time she found out that her cancer had spread. Just a few months ago she had a second mastectomy and started back with her chemo. But the cancer would not stop spreading. Now she is really struggling. Her husband Matt and two sons need your prayers too.

Please stop for just a moment today and think of her and say a prayer for her.

Thank you,

        Sarah

Cross posted on http://sprucehill.typepad.com/

 
5 Responses to Much Needed Prayers

  1. justenjoyhim says:

    Oh Sarah, I’m so sorry to hear this. Of course she’ll be in my prayers.

  2. imstell says:

    Dear Heavenly Father, Watch over Your child, Lisa, as she battles this chronic illness. Give her strength to fight, courage to sustain her spirit and peace of mind in Your presence. I pray also for her family, Lord. Hold them up that they may see only the beauty of their mother and wife, instead of the disease she battles. In all things, Your will be done.
    Amen.

  3. I could not say it any better than Stella.

  4. Angela says:

    I am so sorry for this mom, I will go to mass tomorrow and I will ask for her and for all of you who write here.
    Warm wishes from Madrid (Spain)

