A Very Sad Day

My friend Lisa B passed in her sleep yesterday evening around 7:PM. She was a wonderful, sweet, caring person. She will be missed by all who knew her and loved her. She was diagnosed with breast cancer last July. Please pray for her family and that she is finally at peace. She leaves behind two sons and a loving husband.

Sarah

7 Responses to A Very Sad Day

  1. I am sorry for the loss of your friend. I too, just had a friend diagnosed with overian cancer. I can’t imagine not having her in my life. My heart bleeds for you, her children, husband and other family and friends. As a mom too, there is no great love of a child than than mother. We had them growing in our bellies and built a connection that, I believe, last beyond our time on this precious earth. My thoughts and prayers are with you all at this time of loss.

  2. bcjenster says:

    I’m so sorry for your loss as well as her family’s.

  3. I am so sorry for your loss and that of her family. We have come so far yet we still have so far to go…

  4. imstell says:

    Jen, you have my heart tonight. I’ll be thinking of you all.

  5. justenjoyhim says:

    I am so very sorry. Prayers to you and to her family.

  6. It is so hard. So hard to lose a friend. So hard to hear about loss, even of a stranger.

    It makes me scared. So scared. And Sad.

    Hope we can provide at least a small measure of comfort and support.

  7. Barb Clark says:

    Dearest Sarah, Kelly told me about your friend. I am praying for strength for you to get through the service today and, of course, for her family. Just remember, “Hope is a spirit that lifts you, should heaviness pull at your soul. When torn apart by losses, hope mends to keep you whole.” Your blog gives hope to so many other women! You are an inspiration and a blessing to all! May God continue to bless you and all that know you.

