IBC in the news

I just ran across this video.  It is an extremely informative news story on Inflammatory Breast Cancer!  Complete with visuals.  Everyone should watch it!

My breast did not look nearly as horrible as the one in the video.  It’s important that women know what IBC looks like.  Soon we will have a place here for pictures.

Share it with the women you love today.

8 Responses to IBC in the news

  1. Well done video clip!

    I was always told “look for changes

    Neither my mother, nor I, had a lump. We both had DCIS, which is stage ZERO breast cancer. (How mine metastasized, we will never know!)

  2. I have to figure out how to get my daughters (10 & 14) to watch this without freaking them out. Any suggestions?

    The story about the 16 year old, who was too embarrassed to tell/show her mom, freaks me out. I could so easily see that happening, especially in a religious community such as mine, where girls are even more private about their bodies.

    Please email any thoughts about how to warn our girls to:
    coffeeandchemo@gmail.com

  3. cancervisa says:

    Help,! I have an inverted nipple and the weight of my left breast is much heavier than my right, but I have never had bug bit marks. Is it still IBC with out the bug bites?

  4. imstell says:

    Susan!!! Has that breast always been heavier with an inverted nipple? That’s really the clue, you know. Changes. If it hasn’t always been that way then go get it checked out. I NEVER HAD ANY SKIN INVOLVEMENT until the day before I started chemo. Even then I just had a slight pinkening of my breast. And I most assuredly had IBC. My nipple inverted about 3+ weeks prior to diagnosis. As WhyMommy can attest, it is not impossible to have more than one type of breast cancer.

  5. Sarah S. says:

    The sixteen year old with IBC scares me too! I think I need to talk to my daughters about this now!

    Susan, you need to go and get that breast looked out ASAP! My nipple was inverted but I had DCIS

  6. Jo says:

    Wow, that is a really deep video. Thanks for sharing it. I never knew about IBC until some of you online ladies started blogging about it. For that I thank you because now I know what to look for. I also plan on having my daughter watch the video because the 16 year old scared me too.

  7. throwslikeagirl74 says:

    Good informative video. Needs to be spread around the internet like those chain letters. 🙂

  8. Sarah S. says:

    Maybe we should all post it on our blogs on the same day and have it linked back to MWC?????

