Living Proof on Lifetime

Thanks Michelle for tipping me off on this!  Herceptin is saving my life and there may be a vaccine in the near future to keep from getting Her2 positive breast cancer because of this drug!

“Living Proof”  will premier on October 18th on Lifetime and is about the doctor who developed herceptin. 

5 Responses to Living Proof on Lifetime

  1. Jenny says:

    Hope we get to see this in NZ. Hi I’mJenny from New Zealand Dx with Stage IIIb IBC (ER-PR-Her2+++ )4th August 2008. half way through my chemo treatments at the moment. having Taxoterre/Herceptin. am exceedingly gateful to the guy who invented Herceptin

  2. bcjenster says:

    I’ve been looking forward to this movie. Thanks for the reminder.

  3. k8 says:

    ……..and who knew the doctor who discovered herceptin looks like Harry Connick……thanks, Harry…………

    k8 (only 2 {2!} more herceptin infusions to go!)

  4. Can someone let me know when this comes out?

    I’m also on Herceptin and it is saving my life. I am eternally grateful!!

