Pre-existing conditions

This post has been removed by the author.

9 Responses to Pre-existing conditions

  1. justenjoyhim says:

    Not that I wasn’t already decided (I just picked up the sign yesterday, ready to put in my yard), but that just gives me yet another reason to vote for Obama.

    The difference is striking.

    Yes, it is. Not just for those of us with cancer, but for those with so many other pre-existing conditions. I *shudder* to think of how that could financially devastate families.

  2. marty says:

    This is huge and very important. I’m glad you didn’t stay out of politics on this one. People need to understand the seriousness of it.

  3. Karen says:

    I cannot believe the cost of healthcare in the US. I know who I would be voting for if I lived there.

  4. Hedgie says:

    Hi. I’m trying to respond to mail received from WhyMommy inviting me to blog here. I’d like to join you all but I can’t seem to find my way in! Help!

    Hedgie, aka Libby

  5. I really think it would be a shame for us to put off mothers who view the health care policies differently.

    Politicing does not belong on this blog.

  6. whymommy says:

    Except that … this isn’t just politics. This is real stuff, real stuff that many of us struggle with out there, and the topic is so relevant to this blog and the readers of this blog.

    Anyways. Back to our regularly scheduled posts….

  7. whymommy says:

    By the way, here’s a link that shows the distribution of cancers in the UK, as additional support for the one in three comment. I think there’s another post in there somewhere, but for now, it’s just a link.

    http://www.statistics.gov.uk/cci/nugget.asp%3Fid%3D915

  8. I’m glad you spoke up on this – it’s such an important topic and women need to know all of the facts before voting. As someone whose family has been touched by breast and ovarian cancer, I want to make sure I’m voting for a candidate who actually cares about finding a cure.

    The website http://www.feministsforobama.org has a bunch of great information including a side-by-side comparison of the candidates’ records on women’s issues, so that’s a great place to start.

  9. goolloog says:

    Excellent blog! Interesting article and very informative! I will necessarily subscribe for this blog. http://hiptop.ru/map.html

