I am Thankful for….

november-113

This year I have so much to be thankful for……..

First I am thankful that my Dad is in good health, and that he made it through his health crisis this year. I am hoping that he will stay away from the mailbox on icy days this winter!

I am thankful that I am here, and breathing. I have had a really hard year and I am thankful I made it through my cancer and can stand strongly on the other side.

I am thankful for all of my friends that have helped me through this last 10 months. The new ones and my old friends too. For my good friends who have stood by me through the worst of my cancer and treatments.  Who brought and organized meals, and bought clothes for me to wear when I could not lift my arms over my head. Those who could not be close but sent packages and kind words through the mail. Thank you! Not everyone was there. To My new friends who I would not have made it through without. Thank you, For your friendship and encouraging words. You gave me something to get out of bed for. Knowing that I would get a little encouraging note or comment in my e-mail box. For the woman over at MWC who have supported me all these months. Thank you for all of your support and wise advice. To my “real” support group here at home, thank you for being there to help me navigate through the fog.

I am thankful for my family who supported me, brought me food, called me, cleaned my house, and did my laundry when I could not. For all of the love and support you have given us. Thank you.

I am thankful for my wonderful husband who has done everything, I mean everything for me. He was everywhere being everything to everyone in our house, when I could not. I love you!

I am thankful for my girls who make me laugh everyday even when I lost my hair! I love you three so much.

I have a lot to be thankful for and I am truly thankful.

Cross posted on Spruce Hill

2 Responses to I am Thankful for….

  1. throwslikeagirl74 says:

    What Sarah said. 🙂

