blessed

Good morning, everyone. My intentions were good. I meant to go to sleep early, but I was on a natural high like you can’t imagine.

I mean, how do you just take in news like I had just received last night?

There’s no more cancer

and then blithely go to bed, like it’s nothing at all? Like this hasn’t changed my world once again, like it won’t change me once again?

I’ve spent nearly a year doing the will-I-or-won’t-I dance, worried, calm, and every emotion in-between and maybe even some you can’t think of, some I can’t think of at the moment, and now things have changed yet again . . . for the better, the much much better. I am thankful, I am grateful, I’ve been crying tears of joy, on and off, since then, because it’s so overwhelming for me.

I’ve gone from a Stage 4 Inflammatory Breast Cancer patient to someone who has no cancer in her body. That doesn’t mean that I’m not still an IBC patient, but to not have any cancer in my body? That’s big. That’s HUGE.

I. AM. BLESSED.

I know this, I feel it, and I thank God for it, a thousand times, more even, as many as I’m capable of.

Thank you for sticking by me, thank you for the good thoughts and wishes, thank you for the prayers, thank you for everything, just everything, thank you for your friendship, thank you for being here when it may not have been easy to stick by me, but most of all

thank you for your

love.

Love is healing.

I don’t think I play with hyperbole by saying that it’s an absolute miracle. Let me tell you, it feels like a miracle.

No cancer in the chest, no cancer in the liver. That stubborn cancer in the liver that wasn’t going away — is gone. GONE.

I. AM. BLESSED.

No more cancer.

Now let’s go see what we can do for others who have cancer.

Obviously you’re (we’re) an incredibly strong force

of

love

and

healing.
____________________

Cross-posted from Just Enjoy Him.

9 Responses to blessed

  1. […] to Mothers With Cancer. Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)concentrating on HEALINGDr. Josef Issel’s […]

  2. Stephanie says:

    Shout it from the rooftops!! Great news!

  3. Angela says:

    Dear Judy
    I am so happy for you, although I do not know you I have been worried all these days.
    Lets continue praying. Congratulations!

  4. Those are such great words to hear…”Just enjoy them”!!!!!

  5. whymommy says:

    Whoa — CONGRATULATIONS! Yippee!

  6. sprucehillfarm says:

    I was so excited last night when I read you face book that I started jumping up and down clapping my hands (everybody thought I was nuts) 🙂

  7. Karen says:

    I don’t think you could have much better news than that. Enjoy your Christmas!

  8. Tina Koral says:

    What a wonderful Christmas gift. Congrats!

  9. WOW!!! That is so wonderful!!!

