Having Our Cake

With all this talk of reconstruction I just had to share this with you ladies. While I was home recuperating from my own reconstruction surgery this week, my friend, a breast cancer survivor,kidney transplant survivor and cake decorator brought me this cake she made.  Thought you might get a kick out of it… as we all know, humor is the best medicine.

dscn0084

5 Responses to Having Our Cake

  1. imstell says:

    L-o-v-e it! Was it delish, too?

  2. sprucehillfarm says:

    Looks great! I had a boobie cake too after my surgery! 🙂

  3. ROTFL!!

    That is fantastic!!!

    Admittedly, I am so square, I would be so embarrassed by a cake like that, but I love it anyway!!

    Thanks for sharing!!

  4. bcjenster says:

    HAHAHAHAHA!!! I love it!! My friends sent me a uniboob bikini cake for my first year anniversary as a survivor. I love friends like that!

