More than a Coincidence

Last week I was shopping in Meijers. As I was leaving I saw a woman with a bandanna on her head and I decided to approach her. She had a little girl with her and I guess having just gone through cancer I wanted to connect with her and encourage her. We chatted a bit and she told me she had lymphoma and had recently had a recurrence. As I left meijers I had a good cry. For lots of reasons my heart hurt for her. For how tired she looked, for her little girl, for hearing the word “it’s come back.” I wanted to do more to help her but I had a peace that I should just pray for her. The next day I had my three month appointment with my oncologist. I had to bring my crazy kiddos with me. We walked (no exploded….lol) out of the elevator on the third floor and I could see the girl I had met the night before at the grocery store sitting in the waiting room. Crazy. I of course went up to her. You could tell she was a surprised as I was. I had this very calming presence like this was way more than a coincidence! I left her with my name and phone number. I hope she does get in contact with me and I can support her in some way. Would you pray for her. Her name is Jennifer too. She doesn’t look a day over 25. She looks so young. And they are deciding if she should have a bone marrow transplant which she seems quite scared about. I’m praying for a miracle in her life. Will you pray with me.

4 Responses to More than a Coincidence

  1. sprucehillfarm says:

    I will keep her in my prayers. I do not think it was a coincidence that you met her. 🙂

  2. bcjenster says:

    Neither do I think it was a coincidence. I believe with every fiber of my being that God puts us in certain places at certain times for specific reasons. Goodonya for figuring out that specific reason!

  3. francesbarrie says:

    I believe we meet everyone for a reason. I will absolutely pray for her.

  4. whymommy says:

    I hope that meeting you and your kids, with your wonderful attitude, gives her hope.

