Me, My Hair And I

mosaic99130291

I have been wanting to share this with all of you for sometime. I have just been waiting for the process to become complete. This mosaic takes me all the way from February 08 to February 09. 

Starting at the top and going towards the right the dates are:

February 08-With my long hair, March 08-The big short cut, April 08-The week before my hair left me, April 08-The day my hair flew and I shaved it all off, July 08-Bald baby bald, August 08-Its coming back, September 08-No more hats for me, October 08-It’s really filling out, November 08-No more cancer chic hair, late November-Hanging out with Arial, December 08-My first hair cut, February 09-My second hair cut.

I really wanted to post the progression of my hair loss and growth for those who are going through cancer treatment or about to. It was the great unknown for me, not knowing when my hair would come back. What it would look like. How long it would take? Would it be different then it was before?

 It will come back and you will feel good again. It might seem like forever, but it isn’t. I threw my hats away, I have had two hair cuts. I have enjoyed the small little pleasure of having my hair sticking up in the morning when I wake up. I have bought shampoo again, bought products so it would not stick up in odd places.

It seems like such a big thing when you are going through it but from the other side it’s just hair, Glorious hair!

Cross Posted on Spruce Hill

10 Responses to Me, My Hair And I

  1. throwslikeagirl74 says:

    Yay hair! 🙂

  2. Becky says:

    I love that you made a mosaic of the process, I have been wanting to do the same thing. It does come back again, doesn’t it? and I have discovered that I am so thankful I have hair, but at the same time, it was really convenient not having to “fix” it!! not that I would willingly go back to that! 🙂

  3. sprucehillfarm says:

    I do miss my easy grooming in the morning, But I would not want it back for one moment! 🙂

  4. Love this post!! And love the mosaic!!

    (I want a horse too!!)

  5. francesbarrie says:

    This is so cool. I would love to do this but I think I only allowed one bald photo to be taken…now I wish I was bold enough to take more! You look great! 🙂

  6. karen says:

    Love the mosaic (and your dog – I have a collie too). The thing that stands out to me is your lovely smile. The hair looks pretty good too.

  7. laurie says:

    I love this post! I could look at these photos over and over. They tell a very hopeful story.

  8. It’s great to see the evolution! You look wonderful. I just took some photos of myself with the bald head. I’m finally at a place where I’m embracing it. I even went out to dinner with my husband bald the other night! Take care….Karin

  9. What a great idea, I am just starting to lose my hair so I am going to copy your idea and keep track of it each month. It suited you, you still looked pretty. Take care, Jen xx

  10. whymommy says:

    It looks great! You know, short hair really suits you.

