Back to Me

Hey friends,

After a long break from this space, I’d like to rejoin you. I’ve missed you!

The last year was difficult. I went through a painful breakup. I lost my job and was out of work for four months. And I had my second reconstruction, which failed. The right incision split open three times due to an underlying infection that refused to respond to antibiotics. That side had to be reconstructed a third time.

A girl can only take so much, ferchrissakes.

ย 

flower_snow_aus2

But life is looking good again. I found a job and I love it. I’ve come to a place of acceptance with my reconstruction. And while I’m still single, I’m content and full of gratitude for what I do have. I feel like I’m back to me, and it feels delicious ๐Ÿ™‚ย 

Love to you all.

Lahdeedah.

4 Responses to Back to Me

  1. sprucehillfarm says:

    I am so glad you are in a good place! We missed you ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Welcome back and congrats on the job!

  3. whymommy says:

    Welcome back! I’m so happy to see you here again!

  4. Lahdeedah says:

    Thanks, girls! I love you all.

