It’s been a while……

4-H 055

It’s been a while since I have posted over here. I feel guilty about it, believe it or not. The fact is that I am doing really well. I am finally feeling great. My anxiety issues are gone do to a change in meds. What a difference it makes! I feel like I have my old body back too (with the exception of the fact that I have implants where my breasts used to be) I have lost a bit of weight and my clothes fit me again 🙂 My hair has a style now and I am feeling good about that. I look like a normal person, no one can tell by looking at me that I am a breast cancer survivor. I am enjoying the warm weather, the weather I missed last year while recovering from my surgeries and going through chemo. I have been lazily sitting in the sun on my porch, sipping a bit of wine in the evenings and enjoying the fact that is my girls last few weeks of school. I have been volunteering at school for things I have not been able to volunteer for. I have slowly been able to clean my house again without feeling sore or nauseated by smells that make me feel sick.

I am sorry I have not been here in a while, But I am glad for the reasons!

3 Responses to It’s been a while……

  1. Jennifer says:

    That is WONDERFUL!!!!!!! Love your positive energy~~

  2. bcjenster says:

    That’s how it all starts! Good for you!!

  3. Your post gives me hope, that ‘Normal’ will come back! I am still sitting poolside, only in my clothes…currently undergoing the painful process of reconstruction and the expanders. With one boob bigger than the other, because of some difficulties. But I know, that someday I will be back to normal and I will be able to jump around and be playful again! I am very happy for you! You deserve it and you are savoring it! XO Heidi Zeigler

