all because I forgot a date

Happy tears, all because I forgot a date.

Disbelief, all because I forgot a date.

Relief, all because I forgot a date.

Praise to God, all because I forgot a date.

Feeling B.L.E.S.S.E.D., all because I forgot a date.

Realizing how this can’t even be described with words, all because I forgot a date.
__________________________________________________________

On December 20, 2007, I received news that I had cancer. I thought I would never pass that date without feeling a twinge, a start, an immense pain . . . but it happened. This year, only two years later, the date whizzed by, and it was just today that I was scratching my head, thinking, “when exactly . . . ,” and I actually had to look in my blog to find out the exact date.

That is progress, peeps.

That, and a second determination of NO CANCER, and I have the only Christmas presents that I really want or need.

Thank you, God.
______________________________________________________

Cross-posted to Just Enjoy Him.

3 Responses to all because I forgot a date

  1. Amy@UWM says:

    Such great news. Congratulations!!!

  2. […] Cross-posted to Mothers With Cancer. […]

  3. […] Cross-posted to Mothers With Cancer. […]

