Pray With Me For Haiti!

I’ve been thinking about the best way I can help Haiti heal and I decided prayer is the best way. Join me with a comment prayer at my blog site and let’s see how many prayers can go up from one little blog for Haiti! Pray along as you scroll through them! I’m starting with a few examples. Short or long prayers are all good! 

I’ll make sure our bishop in Haiti sees these to share with the Haitians!

If you’re not much in to praying….just say “thoughts” or “lighting a candle.” That would be fine too!

8 Responses to Pray With Me For Haiti!

  1. lorri s. says:

    I’ve been posting prayers on my blog too – especially for those still trapped alive in the Hotel Montana.

  2. Jennifer Gunn says:

    I’ve been praying ever since this terrible tragedy happened. Yes, Lord, please be with the people of Haiti and their loved ones. Give the people who are still trapped what they need to make it until they are found. Give other survivors the strength and hope they need in this dark hour. Give the rescuers the strength and endurance to lend their talents to survivors. And finally, dear Lord in Heaven, give those who are missing loved ones peace and comfort. Amen.

  3. Laurie says:

    I think that donations to organizations like Medecins Sans Frontieres (Doctors Without Borders) would be the best way to help Haiti. They desperately need water and medical care.

  4. Laurie says:

    Just wanted to clarify that I mean no disrespect (the internet can be a tough medium that way) and I know from your post below this one that you are not saying that prayer is the only answer.
    I just am grabbing every chance I can to support an org. that I know is doing great work (there are some dodgy groups out there) and, to say that as someone who doesn’t pray, this was my way of helping.

  5. Jennifer Gunn says:

    I completely understand what you’re saying, Laurie. I, myself, am a HUGE supporter of the Red Cross (probably the military in me). I know that Doctors without Borders is also a wonderful organization. Donations are a necessary part of recovery and the best concrete thing we can do without a doubt. However, sometimes prayer does work miracles. I have seen that first hand. Even if you don’t pray, there is also great power in positive thinking. Especially for those who are financially struggling an feel they are at this time unable to help financially.

  6. Hey Great Post! My prayers are with the Haiti peopleThe Haiti tragety totally sadens me and my heart goes out to them. ; I just donated to the Red Cross and urge you all to do the same too.  What a sad time for these people. I found a great site with a list of legitimate companies to go to offer Haitian CharitiesI just donated to the Red Cross. My prayers are with the Haitian people.

  7. abbie454 says:

    So very sad. The poor get poorer. Lets help!

    asbestos cancer mesothelioma

  8. Look, the obscene riffraff are aiding Haiti, Lol

