Alabamapink (comments moved to archive)

AlabamaPink’s death was first announced by her husband here on March 28, 2010 as a comment to the news page.  I’m taking down the news page, but we don’t want to lose that comment or the two that followed, so I’m adding this today (9/1/10) to our archive for that day.  She was also memorialized in a post we titled Goodbye, Manda.

I am just writing to let you know that my wife, alabamapink, passed away Wednesday night in Houston. She was there for experimental treatment, and during the course of her stay the leukemia got a very strong foothold. She slipped into a coma holding her father’s hand, and she died with me and her parents by her side.

Adrian

Responses:

I’m so sorry for your loss Adrian. Your wife was an amazing writer and her love for you and her son were shone through in her blog. God bless.

Nicole

That is so sad Adrian. My thoughts are with you. Stay strong.

Abbie454

Manda is not forgotten.

Comments are closed.

