Love will Get us Through… by Mary Beth

Words do not come easy for me… I should rephrase that… words do not come easily to me when I write… they come very easily to me when I speak… now I can see my husband shaking his head in agreement! For so many bloggers out there, words seem to come easy… now I do not actually know that they are faster at writing than I am but for me it feels so slow. I write, then erase and reread and try to rephrase what I am trying to say.  Even when I write in cards I just cannot seem to always find the words to convey what I am feeling. My friend Trish always writes such great cards. I even bought a little book one time of things to write inside of cards!!

For me art has been a much easier way for me to speak. Ideas just come into my head… I imagine visual images and colors as others imagine words.

I started this piece a long time ago and I had an idea of how I wanted it to look.  I knew I wanted it to be about love… but then it sat for a while…

Recently, there has been some bad news for my friends on the MWC blog…Susan with a reoccurrence… Sarah with a metastasis… SO much love was shown to them on the MWC blog, their own blogs, Facebook, Twitter and I am sure in person… Much love and support was also shown to me these past few weeks while I had my MRI and a Sigmoidoscopy.

I finally felt the need to complete this piece….

Sure we need doctors and medicine, YES we definitely need research and a cure, but we also need love… because love will get us through…

6 Responses to Love will Get us Through… by Mary Beth

  1. imstell says:

    It’s beautiful, Mary Beth!

  2. Mary Beth, I think both your words and your art are beautiful. You have an incredible talent to create something that exudes such compassion. Thank you.

  3. Spruce Hill says:

    That is so beautiful Mary Beth! Just beautiful!

  4. Whymommy says:

    Stunning! I love it, Mary Beth!

    Thank you!

    Susan

  5. Judy says:

    Absolutely gorgeous.

  6. Jill says:

    I’m always amazed by people who can express powerful feelings without words.

    Truly lovely.

    xo

