B.Y.O.S.

edited to add: I first learned about this spray in the hospital after giving birth to Olivia. New Mamas: this is the spray for you after you give birth. It’s Heaven in a bottle!

I was packing at the cancer center today…packing a spray can full of “Dermoplast” that is. Here’s a great little secret for those who are dealing with cancer or anything else that requires lots of blood draws and/or shots – bring your own numbing spray to apply before the procedures.

As you know, my blood draws from my ankles and feet are tricky and numbing the skin before hand makes it so much more tolerable. Moms, you might think of getting a can to bring to your child’s next shots too.

So, recapping: BYOS…Bring your own spray!

3 Responses to B.Y.O.S.

  1. extremeparenthood says:

    Wow! Thank you so much for this recommendation! What a lifesaver!

  2. Jennifer says:

    Brilliant! A neighbor of ours/one of my son’s best friends, just started chemo for Stage IV Hodgkins this week. She doesn’t have a port yet so I’m definitely going to share this little gem with her! Thanks!!

  3. Frances says:

    Loved that stuff. Every time they accessed my port they would ask, “do you need the spray?” “Oh YES, definitely”. It always reminded me of Solarcaine.

