Mothers With Cancer

Welcome to Mothers With Cancer, a group blog written by twenty women who are mothering through cancer and surviving to write about it.  Whether you are here to read, learn, or discuss diagnosis, chemotherapy, radiation, surgeries, metastasis, mothering through treatment, survivorship, side effects, or anything else about life as a mother and a cancer survivor, we welcome you.  Use the categories on the right menu to choose a topic or the top menu to find resources — and please leave comments on the posts to encourage our writers and survivors.  We’re here for you.

3 Responses to Mothers With Cancer

  1. pernille Andree says:

    I found this site today, the day of my third chemo treatment. I am 39 and was diagnosed with breast cancer in April this year. It has been a rollersoaster. am going to have 6 times chemo, a mastectomy and all the lymph nodes under one arm removed,and then radiation . My daughter is 2 1/2, and I so badly want to be able to see her grow up, to be here for her for many,many years. I know that breast cancer is highly treatable,but it is still cancer,and women still die from it as well. I am scared but trying to stay strong. Pernille.

  2. Mary says:

    My own mother passed away at the very young age of 29 from ovarian cancer. For me those words were always a death sentence. Then on Dec 4 2008, I heard those words.

    I had just turned 41 and have my very first mammo in Oct. they told me I needed to come back fro more pictures, then I was told I needed a needle biopsy. Since then I had a lumpectomy, re-excision, rads,(no chemo, for which I am grateful) genetic testing showed BRCA2+, so I also had an ooph.
    Just found this site!

  3. CDFund says:

    Just wanted to let you know how wonderful we think y’all are- you inspire us daily with the strength and support that is showcased in every post.

