Good News! by Sarah

I had a scan yesterday to find out how I am doing and if my cancer is still going away. It’s always a really stressful time for me not knowing, waiting. Will the doctor call or will I get bad news in his office. Even though I am feeling so much better then I have in a long time and can feel that the cancer is retreating. I still second guess. The Doctor’s office called this afternoon to tell me that we are still on track and the cancer is still in the retreat. So I breath a sigh of relief and keep plugging along. Not knowing when I will be able to leave chemo in the dust.

For today, I will relish in the good news and thank God for it!

4 Responses to Good News! by Sarah

  1. whymommy says:

    YAY! GOOD NEWS INDEED!

    Sorry to yell. I’m just so happy to hear this good news!

  2. Stella says:

    Sarah!!!! That is awesome! Keep up the good work!

  3. laurie says:

    Sarah – I know what it feels like to fear and doubt the good news but this IS very good news. Very good news. And you are so strong.
    Thinking of you lots and lots – Laurie

  4. Lahdeedah says:

    Yes!!!! Wonderful news! I breathe a sigh of relief and gratitude with you.

    xo

    Jill

