i ran for the cure

photo: Ian Hendel


With my sister.

At the finish line.

Wearing my Songbird scarf.

And my hat from Texas.

Team NO PINK FOR PROFIT was 43 members strong. We raised a whopping $25,000.

Sometimes life is very sweet.

Crossposted from Not Just About Cancer.

6 Responses to i ran for the cure

  1. Stacy says:

    Congrats šŸ˜‰

  2. Valerie says:

    Congratulations. I saw you there. šŸ™‚ Our team had 15 members and raised a respectable $6000. I couldn’t believe the crowd – 9000+ strong. Nice, though sad that it’s needed.

    • Laurie says:

      Valerie – your team raised more per person than we did. šŸ˜‰ and next time, if you see me and have the time, come say hello!

  3. That’s awesome! Congratulations!

  4. justenjoyhim says:

    Wow, Laurie. That’s amazing. I think I could run to the end of my driveway . . . maybe. šŸ™‚

  5. […] Kingston, at Not Just About Cancer and Mothers With Cancer: I Ran for the Cure, and writing about an interview with the author of Pink Ribbons, Inc: Letter of the […]

