thank you for the words, by Judy

THIS sentence resonated with me so much:

I’m beyond grateful to be here, but forever scarred and uneasy.

Not ungrateful, as one person said. Not complaining, as another one did. Scarred and uneasy.

Thank you, Katie, for giving me the words. And thank you for that wonderful post.
________________________________________
Cross-posted to Just Enjoy Him.

3 Responses to thank you for the words, by Judy

  1. Alicia says:

    Hi there,

    Thanks for linking to our blog. I’m Alicia, the blog moderator. That post was actually from our member Katie Ford Hall. She has a blog called Uneasy Pink that you can visit here: http://uneasypink.com/

  2. justenjoyhim says:

    Oops, my bad. I’ll edit it to thank Katie.

    Thank you for correcting me on that.

  3. […] Thank you, Alicia, for giving me the words. And thank you for that wonderful post. ________________________________________ Cross-posted to Mothers With Cancer. […]

