RivkA has died.

Our old friend RivkA has passed away.  I would write lovely words here for her, but right now I am just so ANGRY that cancer has taken another good woman from the world.  

In June 2009, RivkA gave a talk on Coping With Adversity; she recently asked that it be reposted on her blog and shared again with the world.  In her honor, we encourage you to view the link and honor the memory of a woman who fought the good fight.

Please daven, pray, or whatever you do in your faith tradition for the memory of a good woman, and for the healing of her family.

6 Responses to RivkA has died.

  1. justenjoyhim says:

    I don’t even know what to say that wouldn’t be strewn with obscenities.

    I’m so sorry for RivkA’s death. So very very sorry.

    Cancer sucks.

  2. Jenster says:

    Please, no. I’m tired of this.

      • sutari says:

        We need a counterpoint blog (or link or whatever). A blog where the good news is collected and posted – to overwhelm the sad. Things like: “The biopsy came back – good news!” or “clean scans” or “remission!!!” Because there has to be at least as much good news out there as not.

  3. Darryle says:

    Makes me so sad. and so mad. My heart goes out to her family.

  4. Karen says:

    You got it right there – cancer sucks. I will miss RivkA.

