three years ago yesterday (by Judy)

my life changed irrevocably with the utterance of two simple words:

That’s cancer

by a surgeon coldly pointing at my left breast. Life hasn’t been the same for me since then.

Don’t take things for granted: health, life, loves, friendships. They are all so precious, and any one of them can be gone before you know it.

Life is precious . . .and way, way too short.

My life changed in a moment. If I could turn back the clock and never have this awful disease, I would. I wish I could.

_________________________________________________

Cross-posted on Just Enjoy Him.

2 Responses to three years ago yesterday (by Judy)

  1. whymommy says:

    I wish you could too.

    But you are making the best of it, and Living Out LOUD! and making a difference, for yourself, for your boy, and for others who follow in your footsteps. And for that, I am grateful and in awe.

    Hang in there, babe. You’re doing GREAT.

  2. Lahdeedah says:

    Blessings to you and your boy, Judy. And thank you for this.

    xo

    Jill

