Little Pink Houses of Hope (by Judy)

I realize by posting this, I’m increasing the competition for myself to get a week at the beach, paid for by the wonderful Little Pink Houses of Hope organization. However, I also realize there are people as and/or more deserving than I am of such a program, so I want to share this information with others.

I just filled out my application for this program, a one-week paid vacation to a beach at North or South Carolina. All expenses are paid except transportation to and from the beach. What a wonderful program, huh?

I love the beach, LURVE it. I get relaxed and refreshed by the beach, the air, the salt water. There’s nothing as relaxing for me as being in the sun and reading, playing with Energy Boy, watching him enjoy the sun, sand, and water.

This is a really wonderful program, and like I said, at the risk of increasing my competition by . . . well, a lot, I’m here to promote it. Because even if my family doesn’t get accepted by the program, some other deserving family will, and that would also make me happy.

Apply if you qualify. The deadline for applications is March 15, 2011, so you have time.

I already feel better just thinking of the possibility of going to the beach. Ahhhhh . . . . . .
_______________________________________
Cross-posted to Just Enjoy Him.

One Response to Little Pink Houses of Hope (by Judy)

  1. whymommy says:

    Oh, I’m so glad! I hope you AND Sarah and others get selected to go! It sounds like such a great project!

