I’m doing this for me (by Judy)

I haven’t been interested in cancer and/or breast cancer walks or huge fundraisers, largely because I’ve wondered what difference they really make in the fight against breast cancer.

However, I’ve just signed up to be a team leader for the American Cancer Society’s Making Strides Against Breast Cancer. The name of my team is: Jude’s Crew. 🙂

One of the volunteers at the Little Pink Houses of Hope retreat talked to me about how life-affirming and uplifting these types of walks are. She also said that it would be a good thing to do with Energy Boy.

That’s all it took. Now I want to do this for me, for EB, and for whoever it may help. But I mostly want to do this for me.

If you happen to live around me and would like to join me, please do so. You can link to my team’s page at the above link. Or if you’d like to donate something to my team, that would be welcome too, of course. It doesn’t have to be much; every little bit helps.

So I’m doing this. For me. 🙂
___________________________________________________________________

Cross-posted to Just Enjoy Him.

One Response to I’m doing this for me (by Judy)

  1. rakhe says:

    Hy.
    Seriously cancer is dangerous diseases.
    I found a good article about cancer on http://diseaseslist.info/2011/06/09/information-diseases-cancer/
    Page.
    I suggested everyone to read it who want to know about cancer

