good news/bad news (by Judy)

I had an appointment with my oncologist on Fri. The bad news: they think the spots on my lung are cancer, and there are a few spots on my bones so she’s ordering a bone scan. Also, the tumors that were already in my liver are bigger and there are more there.

The good news: she was very positive about treatment options and said, once again, that she has “an arsenal” of treatments for me. She’s very hopeful which doesn’t take away all my emotional pain right now, but it does help.

I’m getting a second opinion and talked that over with her. She’s fine with that, and her secretary/receptionist already set that up for July 14.

I won’t lie; this is hard, very hard. I’m coping, but things are just difficult right now and I’m downright scared.

Thanks for all of your support and prayers. I appreciate it so much.

_______________________________________________________________
Cross-posted to Just Enjoy Him.

4 Responses to good news/bad news (by Judy)

  1. Bon says:

    i am sorry for the bad news, and glad for the good. i hope you find comfort for the fear, and many hands & hearts to hold you up.

  2. jillian says:

    Thinking of you Judy. It’s ridiculously hard and too much for one person to handle – from reading all of your posts, I know you have an amazing support system. I, too, am behind you. x

  3. Alli says:

    I am sending you good thoughts. I know we don’t know each other but that’s Ok….Just know that there are a lot of people pulling for you and helping you the best we can through cyber love.
    If you feel like dropping me a line I would love to hear from you

    alliwrites@gmail.com

    TAKE GOOD CARE MY FRIEND….

    Love Alicia……

  4. David Haas says:

    Hello,

    I have a question about your blog. Please email me at davdhaas@gmail.com

    Thanks,

    David

