Sh*t Girls Say to Girls with Breast Cancer

8 Responses to Sh*t Girls Say to Girls with Breast Cancer

  1. Stella says:

    The worst thing anyone ever said to me:

    “Well, I plan on being a healthy old person. I don’t drink. I don’t smoke. I go to bed at a reasonable time and I exercise all the time.”

    As if my lifestyle gave me breast cancer…

  2. What about “does it run in your family?” I also loved..” So and so was fine, and this person was fine… so you will be fine too.”

  3. nose cancer says:

    nose cancer…

    […]Sh*t Girls Say to Girls with Breast Cancer « Mothers With Cancer[…]…

  4. Jenster says:

    The worst for me was, “Did you have an abortion? I read that abortion causes breast cancer.”

    In what universe is that acceptable??

  5. throwslikeagirl74 says:

    You just need more vitamin D.

  6. throwslikeagirl74 says:

    You’re so lucky to not have to do your hair. I’ve always wanted to be bald.

