the love

My heart is so full this morning I just want to shout it from the rooftops.

I love my kids.

I love them more than life itself.

(I know that for sure.  I did chemo.)

And today, just another crisp fall morning in October, is a day I thought I’d never get to spend with them.  But I did.  I am.  I am here.

Cancer takes so much from us, but it leaves one thing behind:

Gratitude for good friends who circle around us, protecting us and supporting us, for family who does the dirty work left behind, and for little children, who bring joy to every morning.

Brothers, jumping on the bed, this morning.

Little Bear is squealing in delight at the light above him.  Or maybe just life itself. I learn so much from these boys….

4 Responses to the love

  1. bcjenster says:

    So sweet. That love is what makes everything we go through to get to the other side worth it.

    Thanks for sharing the photo!

  2. justenjoyhim says:

    I so agree. Great post.

  3. Tina Koral says:

    Such a beautiful post. Thank you.
    Tina Koral
    http://www.tinakoral.com

  4. Hedgie says:

    Thanks for the invitation. I’d love to join your site. Tell me what to do, please.

    Hedgie (aka Libby)